Skip to Content

AHA Announces 2018-19 Tennessee State Advocacy Committee

We’re pleased to announce the appointment of our Tennessee Advocacy Committee for 2018-2019. Chairing the committee this year is Rev. Dr. Keith Norman, Baptist Memorial Healthcare.


Other members include:

  • John Anderson, Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.;
  • Tori Goddard, Pediatric Congenital Heart Association;
  • Michelle Kearney, Nurse Practitioner, Stroke Program at St. Thomas Health;
  • Bonita Nolan, Office of Coordinated School Health, Franklin County Schools;
  • Nieika Parks, Enterprise, Health & Well-Being Coordinator, FedEx Corporate Services;
  • Carrie Romero, Motivational Speaker and Heart Disease Overcomer;
  • Lori Sain Smith, Daffodilly Design;
  • Mike Steele, Chief Development Officer, PayPro;
  • Alexandra Wallace, Student, University of Memphis School of Pharmacy; and
  • Brian Yoakum, Evans | Petree P.C.

Through the year, the Tennessee Advocacy Committee will provide input on which state and local policies to pursue in the state to build a healthier future, as well as work to advance policy issues via their own activities and contacts. Stay tuned for our 2018-2019 state and local policy agenda to find out what we’re working on!

As a You’re the Cure advocate, we’ll need your help to speak up for policies that impact heart disease and stroke in Tennessee.

Share This Story

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.