Do You Need These Dates Again?

Our inboxes fill up very quickly. Sometimes, it's hard to keep track of what's happening. So, we thought we'd make it easier for you when it comes to You're the Cure!  

hero_image===https://d3n8a8pro7vhmx.cloudfront.net/yourethecure/pages/27936/attachments/original/1589823736/Planner%20and%20Flowers%2016-9%20rsz.png?1589823736
hero_image_alt_text===
thumbnail===https://d3n8a8pro7vhmx.cloudfront.net/yourethecure/pages/27936/attachments/original/1589823744/Planner%20and%20Flowers%2016-9%20rsz.png?1589823744
thumbnail_alt_text===

Between now and the June edition of the Pulse, here are upcoming events and calls that might be of interest to you. 

  • You're the Cure Southeast Chat - Thursday, May 21 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 AM CT. Hosted monthly by Julie Howell and Kim Chidester VanVeen, Grassroots Managers for the Southeast Region, these 30-minute calls provide insights into the AHA's policy efforts and the overall mission of the organization. Register here.
  • We the People, Episode 5 - Monday, June 1 at 10 AM ET / 9 AM CT. A mini-series hosted by Kim Chidester VanVanen, these bi-weekly calls are fantastic for families to gather online or by phone for 15 minutes and learn about civics engagement. While advocates across the southeast are welcome to join, some content might focus on Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. Register here.
  • North Carolina Virtual Lobby Day - June 3. Join advocates from around the state as we meet virtually to discuss issues important to communities across the state!  Register here.
  • You're the Cure Southeast Chat - Monday, June 22 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 AM CT. Save the date! An invitation to register will be sent after May 21. 

We hope to catch up with you virtually in the near future! 

With heart, 

Julie and Kim

Share This Story

Showing 1 reaction


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.