Skip to Content

AHA Announces 2017-18 Louisiana Advocacy Committee

The Louisiana Advocacy Committee for the American Heart Association consists of passionate advocates dedicated to fighting heart disease and stroke through public policy.


This year, we're pleased to announce Tamara Sabine will serve as Chair of the 2017-18 Louisiana Advocacy Committee. Other members include:

  • Coletta Barrett
  • Tiffany Dickerson
  • Kay Eddleman
  • Chad Major
  • Susan Miller
  • Crystal Pichon
  • Brent Rochon

The committee is responsible for setting and advocating for state policies that impact heart disease and stroke in Louisiana. Through their grassroots and lobbying efforts, the committee will help the American Heart Association meet its 2020 Impact Goal to improve the health of all Americans by 20% while reducing deaths from cardiovascular diseases and stroke by 20%.

The committee will release its policy agenda shortly. Stay tuned!

Share This Story

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.