Ask Congress to Increase Access to Cardiac Rehab Programs

In 2018, the United States Congress passed the Bipartisan Budget Act which included language that would increase access to medically directed, life-saving cardiac and pulmonary rehabilitation programs. Unfortunately, for budgetary reasons they can’t increase access until 2024 and people suffering from heart disease can’t wait that long for treatment! That’s why we are need you to urge your Representative and Senators to cosponsor the Increasing Access to Quality Cardiac Rehabilitation Care Act of 2021.

We’ve been slowly building support for the bill and now have 44 cosponsors in Congress, but that’s not enough and we need more support if we want this bill to become law! Current cosponsors are below, but even if your lawmakers already supports the bill you can thank them and urge them to make it a priority!

Cardiac rehab programs LITERALLY SAVE LIVES! Heart patients who enroll in cardiac rehabilitation have a 26% lower risk of cardiovascular disease-related death compared to those who don’t, so please tell your members of Congress to cosponsor the bill and increase access to these vital programs today!

Current Cosponsors:

Sen Amy Klobuchar,(D-MN)

Sen Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS)

Sen Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

Sen Raphael G. Warnock (D-GA)

Sen Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Sen Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)

Sen John Boozman (R-AR)

Sen Susan M Collins (R-ME)

Rep Adrian Smith (R-NE-3)

Rep Derek Kilmer (D-WA-6)

Rep Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA-1)

Rep Peter Welch (D-VT-At Large)

Rep Mark Pocan (D-WI-2)

Rep Don Bacon, (R-NE-2)

Rep Diana DeGette (D-CO-1)

Rep Lauren Underwood (D-IL-14)

Rep David B. McKinley (R-WV-1)

Rep Elise M. Stefanik (R-NY-21)

Rep Lloyd Smucker (R-PA-11)

Rep Paul Tonko (D-NY-20)

Rep Tom Emmer (R-MN-6)

Rep Nicole Malliotakis (R-NY-11)

Rep Zoe Lofgren (D-CA-19)

Rep Karen Bass (D-CA-37)

Rep Nanette Diaz Barragan (D-CA-44)

Rep Barbara Lee (D-CA-13)

Rep Ted Lieu (D-CA-33)

Rep Grace F. Napolitano (D-CA-32)

Rep Lloyd Doggett (D-TX-35)

Rep Mark E. Amodei (R-NV-2)

Rep Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA-11)

Rep Gregory W. Steube (R-FL-17)

Rep Young Kim (R-CA-39)

Rep Jackie Walorski (R-IN-2)

Del Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC-At Large)

Rep Deborah K. Ross (D-NC-2)

Rep Melanie Ann Stansbury (D-NM-1)

Rep Jefferson Van Drew (R-NJ-2)

Rep Carolyn B. Maloney (D-NY-12)

Rep G. K. Butterfield (D-NC-1)

Rep Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA-2)

Rep Tom Malinowski (D-NJ-7)

Rep Darren Soto (D-FL-9)

Rep Pete Aguilar (D-CA-31)

Rep David E. Price (D-NC-4)

hero_image_alt_text===nurse with woman on exercise bike
thumbnail_alt_text===nurse with woman on exercise bike